Sunday, October 10, 2010

Two new countries born

Today two new countries were born: Curacao and Sint Maarten. See the news for explanation:

At midnight today the Netherlands Antilles dissolved. Now there are those 2 new countries (part of the Kingdom of the Netherlands) and 3 new Dutch municipalities (Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba). There is also Aruba, and Aruba has a special status as an independent countrie since January 1, 1986.
Here is the chart of Curacao and Sint Maarten.

No comments: